Haul #19

01Feb12

Sorry, I’ve been MIA for so long. To be honest, I was thinking about not blogging anymore, but I kind of felt like doing it again. Well, no, I’ve felt like doing it again a lot, but I never got enough motivation to do so. I’m “back”, but who knows for how long this time.

Well, laziness wasn’t the only reason I didn’t post anything. I haven’t gone to Japantown in a while too. After the last haul (September), I only went back once (late November), so I wouldn’t have had much anyways.

Right now, I’m planning on (after this post) posting one review that I had already written out (after I edit it a bit) and then I’m thinking of doing one or two posts of all that’s been going on with me (snack-wise of course). Since I ate them a long time ago, it probably wouldn’t be a very sufficient review if by itself, so I’ll just clump them together.

Also, I want to start another blog. I want to post more personal things  – pictures when I take my camera out on outings, short blurbs on my life (if something interesting happens), maybe talk about anime, or maybe for the sole purpose of writing stories. I haven’t really decided yet. I figured it would be weird to add it here, and changing the blog name now would be a little weird too. Nothing I’ve said is for certain yet though. I want to make that clear, nothing from this or the last paragraph. I don’t want to get anyone’s hopes up, assuming people still read this blog.

Moving on, today was a half day at school so I went out to Japantown (because the next time I can go is in June I think). I was going to go with my friend, but she kind of ditched me. Oh well, I had planned on going alone originally anyhow.

The new Daiso is kind of lame, honestly, I only go there to check on their erasers. But other than that, they don’t really have anything going for them. (for me at least)

This time I didn’t get any erasers at Daiso, I did get some from Ichiban’kan though. I’m trying to get as much as possible before the price goes up again (right now it’s $.75, it used to be $.50 T_T). There are just some I don’t really want though. Like, I want them, but not right now, I’d rather spend it on the new stuff, but I’m scared to go back and find that it’s more expensive when I finally want it, you know.

Apple & Purple Grape (can't believe I didn't have it in my fruit collection already : Watermelon, Peach, Strawberry, Melon, Pineapple, Banana x2, Green Grapes and an Orange)


Unagi-don, I thought I had it already for the longest time, turns out I had the tempura-don. Fried rice... it just looked good, I don't have any other Chinese food erasers though.

Collection thus far, without the new ones. (The blue rabbit is going to be a gift for my friend's birthday tomorrow, the pink monkey is for myself, since I messed up on it. And just fyi, the medal isn't mine, I use my sister's desk while she's away)

New paper folder

Only bought 3 snacks this time, all from Ichiban'kan, all for $.50 because they're all expired. BUT, I only by a day (1/31/12), so it's all good.

Not as good as it used to be for some reason. I was about to get this drink called "apple milk" because it was cheaper, but I was kind of scared to try it. Maybe next time.

This time, I didn’t get anything at the market (they had some delicious looking Sweet Tortes and Look chocolate, but a tad too much for my “wallet” – I’ll explain this story next time) nor at Nijiya (I almost did, it was between Tirol Coffee Jelly [but I had already bought two choco from Ichiban’kan so…] and this Vending Machine like candy [It’s cute, but I don’t think the DeVita flavor will taste that good though, I might get it next time though])

So, my main purpose for going to Japantown was to buy these

LOVE THIS SERIES. (Kimi to Boku) The anime was awesome, currently waiting on season 2. Yes, it’s in Japanese – but thankfully there’s furigana for the kanji, so that helps a lot. I bought book 5&6 in Nov. I’ll have a picture of all 5 up later (I’m not sure if I should buy books 1-4 though, I started with book 5 because the last update online is from the first chapter of 5, but I’ve read 1-4 online…). They didn’t have book 10 (the last one, that’s been put into a book format), :( So I’ll have to go back again, I got the last copy of book 7 though, so :)

Finally, something non-Japanese, but I FINALLY GOT MY COPY OF CLOCKWORK PRINCE FROM THE LIBRARY! Been waiting forever ~ :D I’m going to TRY to wait until the weekend to read it though, because I know once I start, I won’t want to put it down.

One Response to “Haul #19”

  1. Good to see you back, I look forward to your new blog, if you make one :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

