Review #1: Strawberry Milk Candy 「いちごミルクキャンディー」

17Jan10

いちごミルクキャンディー
(Ichigo Miruku Kyandii)

or, Strawberry Milk Candy.

I got this one a couple days before Christmas at Daiso.

Packaging:
First of all, the packaging is really cute. It’s pink, giving off a very sweet, cute and strawberry-y feeling. (even though I dislike pink) It wasn’t a packaging that stood out to me, while it was on the shelf. But it did catch my eye, of course the other choices didn’t look very good, so that’s an explanation.

Rating: 7/10

Cost:
It was pretty cheap actually. For the whole bag, about 20 pieces, only $1.50(US Currency). Of course, it was at Daiso where everything is about $1.50.

Taste:
When I ate my first one(which was a while ago but I still remember), I thought this candy was AMAZING good. It was sweet, and creamy, but not too much. The first layer is milky. But once you get past that, you get to the strawberry part-sweet and a bit tangy. Eventually, the candy gets “soft” enough to crack in half. Then, you get to the powdery milk in the middle. I THOUGHT this candy was amazingly good, but now, as I’ve eaten more. It just loses it’s taste after a while. I have yet to experience the same “WOW!” I got when I had my first one.

Rating: 7/10

Overall:
I’d say that this candy is pretty good, it’s definitely worth what it cost. But it’s not something amazing. However, this is my tastebuds. So, be the judge yourself. Try it if you can.

Rating: 7/10

Rating Scale:
10- OMGGreat!
9- Awesome, but not amazing
8- Great
7- Worth it/Good
6- Okay
5- Average
4- Edible, but you could not pay me enough to buy/eat more3- Bad
2- Terrible!
1- Inedible
0- No words can describe how bad



No Responses Yet to “Review #1: Strawberry Milk Candy 「いちごミルクキャンディー」”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment