Review #5: Apple Candy 「りんごのキャンディ」

21Feb10

Hello, hello, hello! Before we start today, let me say something(that does relate). So, I won’t have another break until…oh well, the freaking END OF MARCH! D: Meaning, I can’t go to Japantown and get more candy. D: Sad! But, don’t fret because I have enough candy to last until then(for reviews)…but still. Anyways, a couple blocks awak from my house is an asian supermarket, meaning JAPANESE CANDIES/SNACKS! So, it’s not like I didn’t know there was stuff there. It’s just, I never thought about it. It’s the fact that I go to Japantown and return home with a stock of candy, from my monthly(?) trips there, that makes it so…amazing. So, I don’t know if I’ll get stuff from there. It’s certainly closer, but…it’s just not the same. Also, I checked some(two) of the prices, and they’re more expensive than the price I got in Japantown. One of them, like the Ramue Iro Iro was $2.39, when I bought it for $2.19, not a big difference right? But what about this, the Kabaya Ichigo Shokara was also $2.39, compared to the $1.69 I paid. So, you see.

Anyways enough about that, let’s move on to the review!

りんごのキャンヂィ
Rin’go no Kyan’dii
or Apple Candy.

Packaging:
This one is a bit old. I got it the same time I got the first reviewed candy, Ichigo Miruku Kyan’dii, which was some time in December at Daiso. As I, might have, said in the first review. The candy on the shelf  at Daiso wasn’t very appealing. But I needed candy. So, I wanted to get something. Then, I was stuck between getting this candy or the Ichigo one. In the end, after maybe three minutes of thinking, I chose to get both. And, I’m glad I did. Anyways, this one isn’t completely attractive. But it is pretty nice, the packaging. Also, the candies are individually wrapped, which you know I just love.

Rating: 6/10

I feel like I’ve been typing words too much up til now, so here’s another pic:

Cost:
This, being at Daiso, was only $1.50. Cheap.

Taste:
This one was the opposite of the Ichigo Candy. This one, when I had my first one, it was bad. Not terrible, but not good. Especially not good compared to the Ichigo Candy(which I had first). But now, it’s good. It has the apple taste. But, if I were blind folded and it was my first time trying this candy, it would take me a little bit to guess apple. The reason, it tastes a bit artifical. Well, it is candy. Still, I like it. It’s sweet. But not overly sweet. I like it alot. But not love it. I could blow through the bag though, or at least half a bag in a day. The reason why it wouldn’t be the whole bag, is because it’s a hard candy. And if I have too many hard candies, the roof of my mouth begins to hurt. So, yeah. I have less than 10 pieces left! Out of the original 20 something or so.

Rating: 7/10

Overall:
I think this candy is good. I would definitely buy it again. But it’s not at the top of my list, and it’s not something I would pay alot for. Like, not “OMG! I HAVE TO HAVE IT!” So yeah. But, as usual, you try it and determine yourself! (;

Rating: 7/10

On a side note:
Out of all the candy I had when I started this review blog. I’ve only finished off one candy. And that is the Ichigo Miruku. Well, one reason for this is that I don’t want to polish off the rest before I make the review. But there’s another reason, probably.

Rating Scale:
10- OMGGreat!
9- Awesome, but not amazing
8- Great
7- Worth it/Good
6- Okay
5- Average
4- Edible, but you could not pay me enough to buy/eat more
3- Bad
2- Terrible!
1- Inedible
0- No words can describe how bad

Until next week(?) then! (;

No Responses Yet to “Review #5: Apple Candy 「りんごのキャンディ」”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

