Review #20: Kasugai Muscat Gummy 「マスカットグミ」

28Apr10

Packaging:
I love Kasugai’s packaging for all it’s gummies. I love the way they put a picture of the fruit on the package, such an awesome macro-shot, and it makes it look so delicious and juicy. It makes my mouth water.

I haven’t really tried Muscat(like the actual fruit…white grape), but I like anything “exotic-sounding.” xD

And I love how Japanese candies are always individually wrapped. (most are…but I just felt like saying it in this post)

Rating: A+

Cost:
My dad bought it for me at my local market one day, for $2.89. You can buy it at Asian Food Grocer for $2.98. Or get it at Ichiban’kan for $2.59(but it’s not in stock right now…)

Taste:
“Its translucent color so alluring and taste and aroma so gentle and mellow offer admiring feelings of a graceful lady. Enjoy soft and juicy Kasugai Muscat Gummy.”‘

It smells so good, I’m not even kidding. It smells so sweet and natural. I believe, alluring, is the correct term.

And it’s so cute how it’s in a heart shape.

The taste is also amazing. The first, very thin layer, is grainy, but quickly melts away. And the juice flavor explodes in your mouth. So sweet and natural, just like it smells. But, it doesn’t taste like an actual grape-grape. Which, personally, I don’t mind.

It’s SO GOOD, I LOVE IT!

Everything the package description says is right…well not too sure about the “graceful lady” part, but otherwise…

Rating: A+

Overall:
I LOVE this candy! End of exclamation.

Rating: A+

Verdict:
I would get this again, but (most) any of the other Kasugai gummy candy is good. Maybe I’ll try Peach next time.

Rating Scale:
(A+ = Super awesome! I must have all this candy in the world!)
B = Good
C = Average
D = Bad
F = Inedible

Click here to go to the official Kasugai website.

Click here to read several tiny reviews.


2 Responses to “Review #20: Kasugai Muscat Gummy 「マスカットグミ」”

  1. I’ve always seen these but never tried them, but now I have to because of your review! :)

  2. 2 Lily

    I agree with your review. Even more so as someone who enjoys white grapes. I can say that the flavor accuracy is amazing! <3 Kasugai gummies! :)


Leave a Reply

