Haul #4 and Review #34

16Jun10

I was really happy as  Nijiya and the store I call “market”, but actually has a real name that I won’t tell quite yet, restocked. I was upset, though, of two things. One was that Ichiban’kan had restocked as well, but because of that, many of the things I was looking for were missing. And secondly, today there were so many tourists in the shops, it was constricting. They were everywhere, I swear! I first went into Daiso, and there were a lot. I moved on to Ichiban’kan, and still there was a lot, perhaps even more. Nijiya had less tourists, but I was still getting over the first two stores. Finally, the market was free and clear of tourists. In fact, it was almost free and clear of any persons. There was only maybe two or three employees(that I could see), and less than 5 shoppers, excluding me. The market really made me a happy camper today.

So I spent a lot today, I spent almost $25. That’s about 2 and 1/2 Hauls for me. Although from the picture above it doesn’t seem like a lot, it really is, to me at least. There’s the Peach Water that I will be reviewing today, and a bunch of munchies. I think this is the first time that I haven’t boughten a bag of candy when I made a trip to 日本町, usually I get a bag of candy, but not today apparently. That is to say, there’s still candy though. The DSi screen protector and case are presents for my older sister. I’m planning to give them to her right before she leaves for college come September.

The picture above is a picture of all things coming here to Sweets Blog. Every time I look at the pictures I take of hauls, they don’t seem like much, but when it’s laid out in front of me, it seems like a lot. Anyways, looking at all things coming makes me really happy inside. And that, I have no idea why. Today, despite my friend canceling on me for a movie last minute, was a really good day. Okay, that’s enough personal jabber from me, let’s move on.

Packaging:
Today we have another drink by Sangaria. Of course, this is the one I “promised” I would get from the last サンガリア(Sangaria) post. I actually mistook this drink for the Sherbet one(see video at the bottom). Probably because on the side of this drink, the dude stuck the drink in the freezer.

I have to say, that the thing that attracted me to this(countless times), isn’t really the packaging. It’s pretty plain. But what did attract me was that it was cheaper than the rest($1 + tax). Still, I don’t see any other way they could make this bottle design.

Rating: C

Cost:
I bought this drink at Daiso for $1.05. I can’t find a price online, so you just have to search for yourself, if you really want to try this drink that is.

Taste:
This drink was refreshingly cool, especially on a hot day like today. Of course, it was in the freezer for who knows how long before I saved it from the icy cold. Strangely enough, the taste of this “Peach Water” reminds me of the Mango Ito En that I reviewed before. The flavor I taste isn’t really peach, it just tastes like water with a kind of strange “tea” aftertaste, like the Ito En drink, only without the mango flavor. Still, I can’t help drink it as I bought it already. I don’t really have much(and not really good things either) to say about this drink. I say that this is similar to flavored water, but not as bad as that. Sigh, I should’ve stuck with Natchan.

Nutritional Facts:
Serving Size: 240mL
Servings: about 2
Calories: 65
Total Fat: 0g
Sugars: 18g
Vitamin C: 8%

Rating: C

Overall:
It’s just not that good. I can see why it only costs $1, instead of $1.50. To be honest, I’d rather dump the rest of this drink instead of finishing it, but it’d be a waste of money, and money that I don’t have to spare right now. On second thought, I just dumped the last half of this drink down the drain. What a waste…

Overall Rating: C

Verdict: I won’t be buying this drink, or one like it again.

Rating Scale:
A+ = Perfect, or close to it.
B = Good
(C = Average)
D = Bad
F = Undrinkable

I can’t find a review for this, so you can only take my and your own judgement.

Meanwhile, today happens to be my mom’s birthday, so as I was coming home, I stopped by the local bakery and bought her this cake. Personally, I would’ve preferred a different cake. 1) I know my mom doesn’t really like sweet things, so I wanted to get her a regular slice of cake with some fruits, but they didn’t have any. And 2) I saw a Tiramisu cake that I would have loved to have, but it’s not my birthday, so I don’t have the right to buy that cake.


2 Responses to “Haul #4 and Review #34”

  1. 1 ilyana

    *__* SO MUCH AWESOMENESS IN A POST! Your mom’s cake looks darn scrumptious and it’s not helping that tiramisu happens to be one of my faves ;D

    • Aww, you’re so sweet. :D
      Haha, I love tiramisu as well. But it wasn’t my birthday :P I think that cake was Napoleon, but I’m not really sure. I’m not an expert on cakes. Hehe.


Leave a Reply

