Holiday Special #2 : Labor Day!

06Sep10

This was part of the final present I got from my secret at friend. We did secret friend (which is a tradition among the teachers) at the place I worked at during the summer, which was a summer program. If you want to find out more about the Dinner, in which the secret friends were revealed, click here.

Packaging:
Well, now it isn’t so attractive anymore, but it was, I swear! Actually, since you might not believe me, here’s a picture from my other blog(below).

I don’t really have much to say. It was pretty cool to get this, but at the same time not so much. It’s colorful so that’s good, but it’s pretty plain in terms of packaging, although I guess it’s not supposed to be anyways. 

Rating: A-

Cost:
So as I said, this was a present from my secret friend, and apparently it only cost $1.00 (as it says right on the package). I’m sure you can go to your local Starbucks and find these.

Taste:
On the package, it claims there are 6 flavors, however I can only find/distinguish 5. The 6 are Apple, Lemon, Pomegranate, Strawberry, Peach and Orange Punch.

Pomegranate – I guess it kind of smells like a pomegranate, though I haven’t had one in a while. The taste, however, is very pomegranate-like. But I can’t help to think it tastes slightly of cherry medicine, but that could be due to the fact that I have a cold. The texture is like normal jellybeans, chewy with a semi harder shell. I don’t really know how to describe it, so I’m just going to assume people have tried jellybeans before. (3/5)

Lemon – I can’t really smell it. The taste is a normal lemon taste. It’s sweet, with a slight tang. It reminds me of Lemonheads, after you get through the sour part. (5/5)

Apple/Peach – Can’t really distinguish a scent, but it does smell sweet. Taste is kind of a mix of orange, with a few mix of other fruit flavors, like apple. There is kind of a weird aftertaste though…but again, it might be my cold. I can’t tell whether it’s apple or peach… (4/5)

Strawberry – Smell isn’t doing too good. Very sweet, strawberry taste. It’s a little bit on the fake side, but it’s still got a little bit of real juice. Actually, it kind of tastes like a cranberry…or at least some kind of dried candied fruit. (5/5)

Last but not least, we have Orange Punch – the taste is super orangey. Like Sunkist, and it’s really good. Very sweet and captures the essence of the fruit. (5/5)


Nutritional Facts:
Net Wt: 1.9oz (53g)
Serving Size: 1 package (53g)
Servings: 1
Calories: 200
Total Fat: 0g
Cholest: 0mg
Sugars: 38g

Rating: A-

Overall:
Sadly, I have finished these off. I would definitely buy these again, but I have to find time to go to a Starbucks first. And I really do recommend these, because as for jellybeans(which I don’t normally like that much), these are great flavors.


Overall Rating: A

Rating Scale:
(A = Amazing.)
(A- = Pretty great.)
B = Good.
C = Average.
D = Bad.
F = Inedible.

Read thoughts on these Jellybeans at Candy Yum Yum, Spoiled Little LA Girls and/or  Trail Cooking & The Outdoors.

No Responses Yet to “Holiday Special #2 : Labor Day!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

