Review #77: Hi-Chew Peach 「ハイチュウ:ピーチ」

14Nov10

Packaging:

This was the “big” Hi-Chew that I was looking forward to the most. Because it was Peach flavored, my second favorite fruit (Number one is mango). The packaging isn’t all that great though. Still the same stupid type of packaging as the rest of the HK Hi-Chews. I do like the picture of the peaches though, but of course, I like peaches.

Actually, a better correction, I like white peaches, I don’t really like the yellow and squishy ones (nectarines). Uhm, not much to say about this.

Rating: B

Cost:
HK Haul. Buy the white peach Hi-Chew from Asian Food Grocer for $1.48 or just the normal peach for $1.80 at jBox.

Taste:
It’s the same texture as the befores. Sticky to the wax paper, and harder than normal. I’ve gotten used to it though.

The taste is, of course peach. It’s yummy in that sense, but only because I love peach. It tastes vaguely like the white peach I had before, but it definitely isn’t as good. For one thing, the texture. And for another, it’s just…I guess, more vivid and juicy in the previous one. Still, it’s good.

Ack, I really don’t have much to say about this…The thing is, there’s only so much you can fluff with, especially on something as…common, boring, overused, as this. One thing I can say, however, is that this was slightly a let down. I saved it for last because I’m a “best for last” type of person. But this wasn’t really…I mean, it was better than the others, but the best ? Not really.

Nutritional Facts:
Net Wt: 57g
Serving Size: 57g
Servings: 1
Calories: 237 kcal
Protein: 1g
Total Fat: 5.2g
Sat Fat: 2.8g
Trans Fat: 0.2g
Total Carbohydrates: 46.5
Sugars: 33.7g
Sodium: 3mg

Rating: A-

Overall:
The packaging is same old same old. It’s really hard to judge things when I’ve already had things similar. The taste is better than most of the other ones, but it’s not all that great.

Overall Rating: B+

Verdict:
I was glad that my cousin brought back more of this, only in comparison though. Honestly, I didn’t/don’t really want anymore, but if it had to be (and it was), I’m glad it was these. Like I said, I don’t really want anymore…I do recommend giving this flavor a try.

Rating Scale:
A = Amazing.
(A- = Great.)
(B+ = Pretty good.)
(B = Good.)
C = Average.
D = Bad.
F = Inedible.

Hi-Chew website.

No Responses Yet to “Review #77: Hi-Chew Peach 「ハイチュウ:ピーチ」”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

