Review #80: everyone says Good Good Eat

23Nov10

Packaging:
I’d seen this snack in more places than one before I finally caved in and bought it. It’s not that I had anything against it, no, I just, I couldn’t find myself to buy it I guess. Probably because, compared to other snacks and sweets, it wasn’t something that really popped out at me. It wasn’t fancy and sparkly and delicious looking like a lot of other snacks.

I love the name of this snack “everyone says good good eat”, it’s just so cute. And catchy. I also love the text font as well as getting to see what’s IN the bag. Because I feel like that’s a super duper important aspect of the packaging, especially if it’s a foreign snack and has absolutely no trace of your native language (not that this is like that). The only thing that really kind of creeps me out is the little boy…or girl.

Yeah, that’s the problem. Because I can’t really tell if it’s a guy or girl. At first glance, I would assume it’s a boy. But then, looking more carefully, at the rosy cheeks, red lips, skirt-like outfit and red bow, it could be a girl. BUT, then I’m looking at how “her” legs are kind of awkward, and I think…guy? I don’t know. What do you think? I’m leaning more towards the girl side though.

Rating: A-

Cost:
This was $.99 at Ichiban’kan. I’m not really sure about anywhere to purchase it online (Ack! I seem to be doing this too much lately. I need to review more worldly available products).

Taste:
Upon opening the package, the smell brought back some nostalgic memories. I remember back when I was elementary school. At one point, the crave was all about eating ramen “raw”. You know, those cheap, crunchy noodles in the packs. (Not the cup noodles, but its brother) I remember. (Thinking back…I wonder if that was really good or not…as in healthy good, but taste-wise…I doubt it was…) Anyways, at one point, eating it got banned from school because the seagulls where coming, a lot of them. Since the snack was so crumbly, there were always a lot of crumbs leftover, thus the seagulls came (it didn’t help that we were near the beach too).

The smell is…kind of hard to describe. If you’ve ever been in the presence of ramen, raw, then you may know what its like. Except with this, its a little bit “saltier” because of the soy sauce. I guess that’s the only way I can describe it, a kind of sweet soy sauce-y smell. The chip was really crunchy and cripsy. It, in my opinion, was better than just the plain ramen we used to eat. There is definitely a soy sauce taste to it. It’s not too salty, but just right. For me, these have a sort of weird taste to it. But it’s the kind of weird taste that gets addicting. And I found myself stuffing my face with this chips.

This is the kind of snack that makes you really thirsty because of the salt, so I recommend/suggest having a drink nearby if you ever try these.

Nutritional Facts:
Net Wt: 2.29oz (65g)
Serving Size: 1.05oz (30g)
Servings: 2
Calories: 160
Total Fat: 8g
Sat Fat: 5g
Trans Fat: 0g
Cholesterol: 0mg
Sodium: 260mg
Total Carbs: 18g
Sugars: 0g
Protein: 3g

Rating: A

Overall:
The packaging is somewhat, kind of cute. LOL. Depending on your personality and definition of cute I guess. The taste is pretty good, again, depending on your taste buds. It’s kind of a weird, but addicting taste.

Overall Rating: A

Verdict:
Finished this off already. Uhm, I wouldn’t hypothetically buy this exact flavor again. Maybe another flavor though. I do recommend giving these a try.

Rating Scale:
(A = Amazing.)
(A- = Great.)
B = Good.
C = Average.
D = Bad.
F = Inedible.

Okay, I’m kind of getting tired of these ratings. They’re just, not accurate. I’m going to work on a new system, maybe try to make a banner or something.

One Response to “Review #80: everyone says Good Good Eat”

  1. 1 Tiara

    I actually got these today when I went to china town in Las Vegas.I got them for 1.18 i think and there pretty good :) I like the skinny ramen kind better though the gge original :)


Leave a Reply

