Review #83: Rilakkuma Pretzel 「リラックマプレッシェル」

04Dec10

Packaging:
I love Rilakkuma, I hope I’ve made that clear (before). GAH! When I saw this at Nijiya, I knew I couldn’t leave without it! The only question was, which one do I leave with? LOL. There were like, four different designs. And I’m pretty sure I stood there for 5 minutes deciding over which to choose. (Of course, the flavors were all the same) You can see two of the other designs on Tasty Japan and Snack Love’s reviews (see link at the bottom). The other design was this one.

They’re all so adorable!!! Rilakkuma said “今日は ねませんよ” which means, “Today, I can’t sleep.” And below the Rilakkuma (with the clock next to his name) says “きょうのじかんをもうすこし” which means, “Today’s time is a already short.” or something…

The “butter” in this is only 3%…hmmm, then why is it Butter flavored if there’s such a low percentage of butter?

On the back, there’s space to write a message. But I’m so angered at the stupid sticker! I mean, I appreciate it giving me information, but ARGH! And I’m afraid to rip it, because I might cause a sticky residue, or tear off some of the box(which is what I WANT). Here, Rilakkuma says, “今日もおつかれさまでした” which I think translates into “Good job today also.”

Rating: A+

Cost:
I bought this at Nijiya for $1.49. You can purchase this at Tsunami.hk for $3.99, I’m not sure if there are specific designs or random or all the same.

Taste:
Nummy. It smells strongly of butter upon opening. I was a little bit disappointed by the small size of the pretzel, but I guess it doesn’t matter much. The taste is…well, it’s just buttery. It’s sweet and buttery. LOL, I can’t really describe it. I guess it just tastes kind of like a butter cookie, only in pretzel form. It’s kind of plain, obviously, but it’s good. Really good actually – it’s addicting. It’s hard to believe there’s only “3%” butter in this.

Very yummy. And Rilakkuma!!! Love it even more!~

This is so short! LOL.

Nutritional Facts:
Net Wt: 1.12oz (32g)
Serving Size: 1.12oz (32g)
Calories: 160
Total Fat: 7g
Sodium: 173mg
Total Carbo: 21g
Sugars: 21g
Protein: 2.6g

Rating: A

Overall:
The packaging is Rilakkuma, that’s all I have to say for it. The taste is good, delicious, but plain. I’m not too disappointed for two reasons. I already assumed it wasn’t that fancy, I mean c’mon, how fancy can a pretzel stick be? And I’ve also read the reviews for it.

Overall Rating: A

Verdict:
I will have to (regrettably) finish these soon or else they’ll spoil since it isn’t resealable. I would hypothetically buy it again. I absolutely recommend it to Rilakkuma lovers, and those looking just for a plain, but delicious, snack!

Rating Scale:
(A+ = Perfect.)
(A = Amazing.)
B = Good.
C = Average.
D = Bad.
F = Inedible.

Read reviews by Snack Love and Tasty Japan.

2 Responses to “Review #83: Rilakkuma Pretzel 「リラックマプレッシェル」”

  1. Actually these Pretzel Sticks have a random design. Depending on the Years Season :)
    Every couple of weeks they show up with a new package.

  2. 2 Tasty Japan

    Very cute!! :)


Leave a Reply

