Review #108: Milky: Soft Serve Ice Cream「ミルキー : ソフトクリーム」

22Mar11

So backtracking. I caught a cold, and now I’m on my second piece of Sunflower candy. Admittedly, the candies were deceiving in making me think they were candy. But now, I know, that they’re pretty good for when you have a cold. It’s soothing for my throat and it actually relieves a little bit of my sinus problems. I feel too lazy to change the whole review, so I’m including this short bit.

Taste:
The last Milky was pretty good, and ice cream flavored sounds heavenly. I had high hopes for this. I love the wrapper too. It’s really cute. All of them have tiny ice cream cones on them :). And some have a sheep while others have a chicken or cow, etc (I didn’t notice the others yet, you have to unroll them to see).

Upon placing it on my tongue, I felt the instant Breyer’s French Vanilla ice cream taste that I love (and actually have a tub of in my freezer). It seriously tastes like ice cream, I’m not even joking, it tastes EXACTLY like it.

It’s sweet, but not to the point that it burns my taste buds. The texture is the same as before, which I like because it’s like caramel except for the part where it sticks into the crevices of my teeth. I really really really really love this.

Nutritional Facts:
Net Wt: 3.5oz (100g)
Serving Size: 10g(0.35oz)
Servings: 10
Calories: 37.5
Total Fat: 0.5g
Sat Fat: 0.1g
Cholesterol: 0mg
Sodium: 17.7mg
Total Carbohydrate: 8g
Sugars: 8g
Calcium: 1.2%

Cost:
I got this at Nijiya for $3.29. Get it at marukaiestore.com for $3.48.

No Responses Yet to “Review #108: Milky: Soft Serve Ice Cream「ミルキー : ソフトクリーム」”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

