Review #111: Sweet Tortes Fondant Chocolate 「スイーツトルテ フォンダンショコラ」

06Apr11

Fondant reminds me of the cooking shows I used to watch when I actually had time to watch t.v. I loved watching the Food Network channel. My favorites were the Ace of Cakes and the Food Network Challenge. I also watched Dinner: Impossible, Iron Chef America and Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives.

Taste:
I already like Sweet Tortes, so I was looking forward to this.

It’s good, very chocolatey. The cookie part is softer than it was last time though, probably on purpose, but I don’t know the reason. Maybe to complement the “fondant” chocolate, but that’s just a wild guess. I’ve gotten used to the soft cookie part, but at first, I didn’t like it because it kind of left a scratchy feeling in my throat.

Still, it’s not as good as last time’s. I mean, it is good, very much, but not as good as last time’s Sweet Tortes. But can I really compare the two? Or should I be judging this treat by itself…

Nutritional Facts:
Net Wt: 2.57oz (73g)
Serving Size: 2 pieces (14.6g)
Servings: 5
Calories: 85
Total Fat: 5.5g
Sat Fat: 0.5g
Trans Fat: 0g
Cholesterol: 0mg
Sodium: 10mg
Total Carbohydrates: 7g
Sugars: 7g
Protein: 1g

Cost:
I got this for $3.98. It doesn’t seem like Sweet Tortes is very popular online… sorry guys!

I definitely recommend this and I would definitely hypothetically buy it again, but I probably won’t. I expect to see more Sweet Tortes purchases in the future, but different flavors of course –

No Responses Yet to “Review #111: Sweet Tortes Fondant Chocolate 「スイーツトルテ フォンダンショコラ」”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

