Review #112: Butter Pretz「プレッツ バター昧」

10Apr11

The book in the background is Happy Cafe. It’s super cute and super funny. I love it!!! :D

Lately, I haven’t been getting a lot of stuff from Ichiban’kan, most of the treats are from Nijiya. The last time I reviewed something from Ichiban’kan was in January, 3 months ago. I guess, to be honest, there’s not much good stuff at Ichiban’kan anymore – snack wise that is. I feel like every time I go in there, it’s the same sweets on the shelf, seriously.

Taste:
I was surprised, to say the least. Basically, it tasted like I thought it would. The plain, but sweetish biscuit. Except there was a twist, for some reason it was salty. Like, it actually salt crystals stuck to it. Now if memory serves me correctly, the plain Pretz I used to eat never had this salty taste. Except for, of course, the Roast and Salad ones, but that’s a completely different story. (Actually, a great coincidence, but my mom just bought a box of Salad Pretz. Yum! I’m not sure if I’ll review it though, since I already know I like it.)

Okay, I understand that butter should be salty (and fat), but no. I don’t know, it just doesn’t work here. I mean, it’s not that big of a deal, but still.

Nutritional Facts:
Net Wt: 0.88oz (25g)
Serving Size: 1 box (25g)
Servings: 1
Calories: 120
Total Fat: 5g
Sat Fat: 1.5g
Trans Fat: 0g
Cholesterol: 0mg
Sodium: 140mg
Total Carbohydrates: 17g
Fiber: <1g
Sugars: 2g
Protein: 2g

Cost:
You won’t believe how much this cost me, $.30. AND it wasn’t expired…yet. Well, it said 3/30/11, and I bought it on 3/28/11. And I ate it on the day after, so it’s okay.

You can get this snack at napaJapan ($1.99) or Very Asia ($1.15).

No Responses Yet to “Review #112: Butter Pretz「プレッツ バター昧」”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

