Holiday Special: Happy Easter!

24Apr11

I’m so random about these Holiday Specials. I mean, honestly, I can’t really find much of an interest in “American” candies, because I’m in love with Japanese candies. See, I don’t actually celebrate Easter. But I had these chocolates, and I love them, so I want to share them with you guys.

I remember when I was younger and my mom would take my sister and me out shopping in the department stores. And then we would go into the See’s candy store and get free samples. I loved See’s candies, they were my favorite. Now that I’ve “grown up”, I like other chocolate brands. My favorites would be Ghirardelli and Dars.

Taste:
I love dark chocolate, it’s my favorite type of chocolate, the darker the better. Well, I think the darkest I’ve ever had is only about 86%, it was the Midnight Reverie from Ghiradelli’s. I love Ghirardelli chocolate, but it’s so expensive.

If you look at it, and to be honest, even if you just eat it, it’s not really anything special. Just dark chocolate, but it’s really good dark chocolate. It’s bitter, but still sweet. There are two types of dark chocolate I like, the super bitter ones and the ones that are sweet. This one falls more towards the sweet category, but it still left a bitter aftertaste. Biting into it is hard, but once it’s in my mouth, it just melts away. And another good point about dark chocolate, it’s healthier than normal chocolate.

Nutritional Facts:
Net Wt: 8oz (227g)
Serving Size: 6 pieces (43g)
Servings: about 5
Calories: 240
Total Fat: 14g
Sat Fat: 9g
Cholesterol: 5mg
Sodium: 0mg
Total Carbohydrate: 25g
Dietary Fiber: 3g
Sugars: 20g
Calcium: 2%
Iron: 15%

Cost:
This was given too my mom by a co-worker (although I think she only gave her like half of the bag, because there were only about 12 and there are supposedly around 30).

You can buy some at Sweetheartid for $9.75.

No Responses Yet to “Holiday Special: Happy Easter!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

