Holiday Special: Last Day of School

27May11

I took a long break, but I’m finally back. You know how it is, the last month of school before summer break. Teachers cramming in homework, tests and projects. But I’m finally, finally done! & I bet I gained like 2-3 pounds from the amount of snacking I did while studying…although, it might not have stayed due to the stress. Haha. But yeah.

Anyways, I was at Walgreens and I was trying to decide between getting Cheeto Puffs or Ruffles (Sour Cream and Onion) and I turned my head and saw this “on sale”, so I decided on this. Of course, I also looked at the net weight of all 3 first, since they were all the same price (this one had more). Actually, I wasn’t originally planning on getting any of the above mentioned. I wanted chocolate because that was what I had been craving, but then in the morning, my friend had Funions, so I wanted a bag for myself, but the Walgreens I went to didn’t have it.

Taste:
I was kind of biased when I bought this, because I already tried this brand of chips before a while back.

What is “earthquake” flavor anyhow? If I had to describe it normally, I would say that it’s kind of like Barbecue and Vinegar. I find it like BBQ because tt’s really orange, though it looks not so much in the picture, and also, it’s sweet – the way barbecue chips are. But at the same time, there’s this super acidic tang that’s similar to vinegar.

I felt kind of bad eating this because it was (in total) 375 calories. I think the flavor comes from these ingredients, “Citric Acid, Garlic Powder, Paprika&Turmeric Extract, Paprika, Spice & Natural Smoke Flavor”. What the heck is natural smoke flavor? I guess…smoky?

To be honest, it’s not that great of a chip. But I might just be saying that because this is my second time eating it. It’s definitely unique and very addictive. I don’t know, I guess it is that great, at least for the first time.

Nutritional Facts:
Net Wt: 2.5oz (71g)
Serving Size: 1.0oz (28.3g)
Servings: 2.5
Calories: 150
Total Fat: 9g
Sat Fat: 1.5g
Cholesterol: 0mg
Sodium: 140mg
Total Carbohydrate: 17g
Dietary Fiber: 1g
Sugars: 2g
Protein: 2g
Vitamin C: 6%
Iron: 2%

Cost:
I bought this for $.99.

No Responses Yet to “Holiday Special: Last Day of School”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

