Holiday Special : Fourth of July

04Jul11

This was totally sudden, I didn’t think I was going to do one, but last Wednesday, I went to Walgreens to buy some stuff for my secret friend (I’m back at my summer job ! Getting paid this year though !). I also bought two things for myself, Royal Dansk Luxury Wafers (Vanilla) and Hershey’s Air Delights (a new product to me).

Today is the Luxury Wafers, and maybe I’ll save the Air Delights for the near future.

Taste:
I’ve actually had these before, which is why I was hesitant to review it, but I don’t really remember it all that well – and I might have had a different flavor entirely.

There are 15 sticks contained, and each is a little piece of heaven. Well, kind of.

The smell is just – mmf! Very vanilla-y. It’s kind of a mix between real vanilla and vanilla frosting – the one from Betty Crocker’s. I love those ! They are so good, I always try to scoop some out and just eat the frosting. It’s that delicious !

It’s about a ring-and-pinky-finger in length. I know, that’s kind of a bad way to tell you the length. But whatever.

Very delicious. The wafer is light, but crispy. And the vanilla cream inside it is absolutely divine. The cream is pretty sweet, but the wafer is kind of plain, so it gets balanced out and it’s not too overwhelmingly sweet.

Nutritional Facts:
Net Wt: 3.5oz (100g)
Serving Size: 5 pieces (36g/1.3oz)
Servings: 3
Calories: 170
Total Fat: 7g
Sat Fat: 3g
Trans Fat: 0g
Cholesterol: 0mg
Sodium: 90mg
Total Carbohydrate: 27g
Dietary Fiber: 1g
Sugars: 9g
Protein: 1g

Cost:
I got this at Walgreens for $1.00, no tax.

Get it at ShopRite ($.99).

Next: Kiwi Kasugai Gummies

No Responses Yet to “Holiday Special : Fourth of July”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

