Review #123: Fujiya Chocolate Pencils 「チョコえんぴつ」

06Aug11

I’m so sorry to anyone who saw the last post & thought it was a real review. Shit. I’m so stupid. I forgot that I had set that as scheduled – because I thought I would be done with it. But I got so busy with work & all. I’m sorry!

I’ve been neglecting this blog for a while. First, it was because of my work, but then after my job ended (summer school teacher), I just got lazy. It’s okay though, because I won’t be able to go back to Japantown for a while, and I still have a huge stack of snacks to review. I’ve had some stuff already, but I just haven’t gotten the chance to write up a review.

Taste:
This is the kind of stuff I see at every asian market, but it’s so expensive for something that’s mildly stupid, that I always pass it up. Which is why, the only reason I bought this was because it was on sale.

It’s actually not that bad of  a chocolate. Like, it’s not the nasty, cheap kind of chocolate. It’s pretty good, but it’s not like amazing either. It’s just regular milk chocolate in pencil form. Yeah, it’s good for all it’s worth (the on sale price that is).

Nutritional Facts:
Net Wt: 0.95oz (27g)
Serving Size: 0.95oz (27g)
Calories:  160
Total Fat: 10g
Sat Fat: 6g
Cholesterol: 8mg
Sodium: 10mg
Total Carbohydrates: 15g
Fiber: <1g
Sugars: 12g
Protein: 2g
Vitamin A: <2%
Calcium: 6%
Vitamin C: <2%
Iron: <2%

Cost:
I got it at Ichiban’kan for $.69.

Get it at KabariStore ($1.75) or eFoodDepot ($1.69).

Next: Yogurfrul – European Peach

No Responses Yet to “Review #123: Fujiya Chocolate Pencils 「チョコえんぴつ」”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

