Review #124: Yogurfrul – European Peach 「ヨーグルフルール:ヨーロピアンピーチ」

13Aug11

I hate when I review something that I can’t find any other information from online – reviews and/or purchasing. I mean, I guess I’m kind of weird because some people might be happy about it because it means they have something “exotic” or something. But for some reason, I get upset about it. I don’t even know why. I’m just weird.

I’m not sure exactly how European peach is different from regular peach, but whatever. There was also another package that was European strawberry. I was craving peach more than strawberry though, it sounded better – because I knew strawberry would just be strawberry, but I was hoping peach would be different somehow.

Taste:
I like Yogurfrul because it really is yogurty so it melts away. You don’t necessarily have to chew it at all, though I still would to get some of the “juice” out. 

I wouldn’t exactly call it “peach”, it kind of tastes like canned peach – in a way – but not exactly. It’s pretty artificial I guess. But I still like it. It’s “unique”. And it smells nice too (lol).

I only had 3 pieces (there was 9 or 10 total), but I brought it to work to share (with my new “extended” family!) so, yeah.

Nutritional Facts:
Net Wt: 1.93oz (55g)
Serving Size: 5g
Servings: 10
Calories: 24
Total Fat: 0g
Cholesterol: 0mg
Sodium: 3mg
Total Carbohydrate: 5g
Sugars: 4g

Cost: I got it at Nijiya for $1.99.

Next: Meiji Black Chocolate



One Response to “Review #124: Yogurfrul – European Peach 「ヨーグルフルール:ヨーロピアンピーチ」”

  1. 1 Tasty Japan

    Looks yum though…European peach! haha maybe they just want to add a touch of international flair to it! lol


Leave a comment